Our Reviews

We have been privileged to host many wonderful guests. Please find below the generous reviews they have left behind on their experience of staying at Fagunia Farmstay in our guestbook as well as on TripAdvisor, Google and Facebook.

 

Based on 38 reviews.
Ameya Desai
Ameya Desai
April 13, 2022.
Verified
Spending 7 days at Fagunia Farmstay and making countless memories at this lovely homestay in Uttarakhand, so worth every minute spent on researching for the right place! Staying at their Shikra suite, a gorgeous duplex with a warm and comforting feeling. Working through the week and not facing any problem thanks to their excellent wi-if. Enjoying some excellent pahadi food, exercising in their garden, going on hikes around the property, listening to sounds of birds (and not horns), star gazing, and the cherry on top the single malt tasting experience. Every moment spent at this lovely homestay will stay with us forever. Big shout out to the entire team: Aditi, Anil, Deepa, Paras and Raju for making us feel like home. Keep up this great work.
Jimmy's
Jimmy's
October 19, 2021.
Verified
We visited the place just to get the peace of mind and fresh air which is hard to find in Delhi, the place is really beautiful, full of landscapes, away from crowd and any other sort of pollution,the owners and the staff are very nice. Everyone should visit the place at least once.
Dipali Shah
Dipali Shah
September 26, 2021.
Verified
Fagunia is a picture-perfect retreat to breathe some clean air and pressing a pause button from an insanely chaotic city life. Local excursions include tracking of forests trails, observing village life and soaking into water streams. Most enjoyable moments consist of witnessing the beauty of monsoon with dramatic clouds playing peek a boo every now and then, uplifting sound of gushing waterfalls and its stunning vista, and much loved one is spending a me-time at Kafal Corner (coziest corner of Fagunia). Aditi and Anil are the courteous hosts and offered us a warm welcome with their special and personalized touch, which reflects how passionate they are for Fagunia. It was a treat to hear their stories on how this aesthetic property have been founded. The homegrown food and warm hospitality by their staff will make you feel at home all along. One of the soul-pleasing farm stay, highly recommended for one who wish to soak in the freshness of unperturbed vicinities.
Mahendra Kotaliya
Mahendra Kotaliya
September 10, 2021.
Verified
Amezing
Dinal Fernando
Dinal Fernando
August 30, 2021.
Verified
Best in Uttarakhand. We keep on coming back to this place.
Srishti Kochhar
Srishti Kochhar
June 27, 2021.
Verified
In June 2021, my mum, our unwell dog, and I were stranded in Uttarakhand as a prior BnB booking fell through. Frantically searching for pet friendly places, we were completely at a loss as nothing suitable was available (COVID-precautions wise) - we had resigned to idea of spending the night in the car! Thankfully, Anil, Aditi (the hosts), and Fagunia were our knights in shining armour. Not only did they offer us, our pet, and our three staff members reasonably priced accommodation at a moment's notice, they also went to all possible lengths to ensure that we and our pet had a super comfortable stay. By the end of our three night stay, all our prior stress had completely evaporated, and we returned home rejuvenated, refreshed, and thoroughly relieved! The Property: Located a few kilometres from Bajoon market, Fagunia is truly a hidden gem. Absolute props to the hosts for creating such a tasteful, luxurious property so far off the beaten path. The directions to the property are impeccable courtesy Anil's guidance, and not once enroute did we feel like we were lost. The short hike from the parking to the property is delightful as the path meanders through village houses, agricultural fields, and stunning views. A short walk from the property is their in-house waterfall, which is an absolute must-visit. The tasteful decor of the rooms, freshness of the linen, and overall cleanliness are a total win. The bathrooms are well equipped and large in size. The WiFi worked perfectly while we were there and I was able to work comfortably out of the deck and study table in our room (Barbet). Food: Pushkar, Deepa, Harish (the caretakers) whip up delectable food, most of which is locally sourced (either from Fagunia's own kitchen garden, or from Faguniakhet village). It is gratifying to be able to contribute to the local economy, while also eating yummy food. Aditi also sent us back with some local spices and condiments, which was such a thoughtful touch! Pet-friendly: Our 2 year old Labrador, Benny, probably had the best time of all. He was completely at home within a few minutes of his arrival, and both the hosts and caretakers at Fagunia pampered him no end. The property is completely secure with picket fences along the periphery so at no point was there any fear of him running off. That said, he had ample space to run around and play. Pushkar was more than happy to cater to Benny's specific dietary requirements, for which we were grateful. Overall, the property is completely self-sufficient and founded on principles of sustainability - all guests should take tips on this from the hosts. The meticulous attention to detail and the hospitality at Fagunia is indeed incomparable. Pushkar, Deepa, and Harish make sure to meet all your needs with a smile on their face. Anil and Aditi are considerate hosts who are around for a drink and chat in the evening, but also make sure to give their guests completely privacy if needed. Cannot recommend this property highly enough! Thanks once again to the hosts for rescuing us, and we cannot wait to be back at Fagunia!
Dev Amachheda
Dev Amachheda
May 7, 2021.
Verified
We booked this place through Vista Rooms and it was a great experience. There are 2 suite rooms very good for families. However, you need to consider if you are travelling with seniors since it requires a bit of walking to reach the villa. The location of the villa is in a peaceful neighbourhood with lovely views. The bedrooms are very cosy and well maintained. There is a seasonal waterfall nearby too. The caretaker is a nice guy- will help you with your luggage and provide you with amazing home-cooked pahadi meals. It was a great experience for us due to its off-beat location. Would love to visit again for sure

Fagunia Facebook Reviews

Fagunia Farmstay Guestbook

Read some of the feedback in our guestbook below and the rest through our Instagram stories here.